QotD: What is a bullet?

Mad Max: Fury Road is a masterpiece. But that is for another post. Right now I want to discuss a line that I think most people missed.

“Angharad used to call them anti-seed. Plant one and watch the thing die.”

What is the “THEM”?

Bullets.

This isn’t a political post.
It isn’t an gun rights post.
It is a post about Truth, as I hope all my posts are.

It is such a poignant quote, saying bullets are the exact opposite of seeds and life. Because it is true.
Guns and bullets are for one thing.

Death

I don’t mean to inspire defensiveness. But the simple truth is that guns are meant to bring death. So, by the way, are swords, spears, bows, etc.

Yes, they are great tools. Tools used for hunting. Tools used for defense. Tools used for protection. But remember, they are tools that bring death, no matter what they are used for. And no one who picks up that tool should ever, ever, forget or make light of that.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑